Important Dates
  • April 08, 2011
  • Preliminary program for the conference is available
  • February 26, 2011
  • Online Hotel Reservation Open.
    It is now possible to book the accommodation online using the hotel's reservation web page.
  • December 15, 2010
  • Abstract submission deadline. We opened an additional session, abstract submission is still possible through February 2011.
  • January 15, 2011
  • Notification of acceptance.
  • March 1, 2011
  • Early registration fee payment.
    Hotel reservation at group rate.
  • June 30, 2011
  • Final paper submission.
Latest News
  • October 10, 2010
  • FEMTEC 2011 website launched.
FEMTEC 2011 Color Flyer
  • The flyer for FEMTEC 2011 in PDF can be found here.
Previous FEMTEC 2009
  • Previous FEMTEC 2009 took place at the Granlibakken Conference Center, Tahoe City, CA (visit its web page.

Confirmed Keynote Speakers

  • Phillip Colella (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory)
  • Clint Dawson (University of Texas, Austin)
  • Michael Heroux (Sandia National Labs, Albuquerque)
  • Lee Taylor (ANATECH Corporation, San Diego)
  • John Shadid (Sandia National Labs, Albuquerque)

Scientific Committee

  • Valmor de Almeida (Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Oak Ridge, USA)
  • Ivo Dolezel (Czech Technical University, Prague, Czech Republic)
  • Glen Hansen (Idaho National Lab, Idaho Falls, USA)
  • Pavel Karban (University of West Bohemia, Pilsen, Czech Republic)
  • Christopher Kees (U.S. Army Engineer R&D Center, Vicksburg, USA)
  • Matthew Knepley (University of Chicago, USA)
  • Darko Koracin (Desert Research Institute, Reno, USA)
  • Dmitri Kuzmin (University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany)
  • Stephane Lanteri (INRIA, France)
  • Matthias Moeller (Technical University of Dortmund, Germany)
  • Sascha Schnepp (Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Stefan Turek (Technical University of Dortmund, Germany)
  • Gael Varoquaux (CEA Saclay, France)

Organizing Committee

  • Pavel Solin (chair), University of Nevada, Reno
  • Glen Hansen Idaho National Laboratory, Idaho Falls
  • Christopher Kees U.S. Army Engineer R&D Center, Vicksburg
  • Darko Koracin, Matt Reeves, Desert Research Institute, Reno